2019 Kawasaki Versys 1000 launched at Rs 10.69 lakh

12th Feb 2019 2:34 pm

The new Versys 1000 is one of the most affordable litre-class tourers in the country.

Kawasaki India has just announced the pricing of the Versys 1000 at Rs 10.69 lakh (ex-showroom, Delhi). The 2019 variant of the adventure-tourer was unveiled at EICMA 2018 after which Kawasaki India began to accept bookings for the bike.

The Versys 1000 sits at the top of the Versys line-up – above the Versys-X 300 and the Versys 650 – and comes to India via the CKD route. The 1043cc, in-line four-cylinder engine is the same as the one seen on the Ninja 1000 – but in a different state of tune, producing 120hp at 9,000rpm and 102Nm of torque at 7,500rpm.

Other changes to the new motorcycle include a cosmetic makeover. The front end is much sharper than the older bike’s and is inspired by new-generation Kawasaki Ninja family. It now also features an LED headlight, an adjustable windscreen and an LCD-equipped semi-digital console. The 2019 Versys 1000 also includes Kawasaki Traction Control (KTRC), Cruise Control, the Kawasaki Cornering Management Function (KCMF) and the Kawasaki Intelligent anti-lock Brake System (KIBS). Kawasaki engineers have also loaded the new Versys 1000 with two power modes and a five-axis Bosch IMU.

Kawasaki has also updated the front and rear suspension of the bike to give it a plusher feeling. The bike rides on 17-inch alloy wheels on both ends, with the front wheel employing a 120/70 ZR-17 tyre and the rear wheel using a 180/55 ZR17 tyre. The seat height is an accessible 790mm and the bike has a massive 21-litre fuel tank.

The 2019 Kawasaki Versys 1000 will be available in Pearl Stardust White/Metallic Spark Black colour scheme and will compete against the likes of the Ducati Multistrada 950 in our two-wheeler space. Deliveries of pre-booked bikes are set to begin from March 2019 with slightly longer waiting periods for those who make their bookings now.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: